Douglas County Community Foundation

Douglas County Community Foundation


About Us

The Douglas County Community Foundation (DCCF) was created in 2000 as a tax-exempt public charity for the people of Douglas County, including the cities of Baldwin City, Eudora, Lawrence and Lecompton. We are a community leader convening government agencies, businesses, and nonprofit organizations, and coordinating resources to create positive change.
Our mission is to enrich the quality of life in the communities of Douglas County by: 1) Building philanthropic resources and relationships; 2) Providing attractive options for donors to make philanthropic contributions; 3) Being a catalyst for the betterment of the lives of the citizens of Douglas County. To meet our mission, we offer donors the opportunity to achieve their philanthropic and financial goals by establishing charitable Donor Advised Funds (DAF). The process for setting up the fund is simple, and we provide highly personalized service tailored to the charitable and financial interests of each individual.

Rep/Contact Info

Mr. Charles Blaser
Executive Director
Heather Hoy
Director of Philanthropy and Community Relations
  • Phone: (785) 843-8727
  • Fax: (785) 843-8735
Lori Sellers Trenholm
Director of Community Investment
  • Phone: (785) 843-8727
  • Fax: (785) 843-8735

Lawrence Kansas

The Chamber

Visit Us

718 New Hampshire St. Lawrence, KS 66044

Contact Info
(785) 865-4411

Join the Chamber

Chamber of Lawrence

Share This